My $2000 Valentine’s Day “Trip”

Provided the scheduling feature on WordPress is working correctly, as you read this, I am on a Valentine’s Day trip that is costing me about $2000.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ok that’s a lie because I’ll be reimbursed $1500.
 
 
 
 
 
 

And because I’m probably at home lying on my couch.
 
 
 
 
 
 

So what’s with all the lies and deception??!?!?

I’m on drugs.

Really.

Or at least I will be when this post goes live.

I hope.

Why, you ask?  Because Liz Lemon, that’s why.
 
 

Yes, I scheduled to have my wisdom teeth removed on Valentine’s Day. My boyfriend is currently on the other side of the planet, so I figured I’d be lying on my couch watching movies all alone anyways, I might as well be heavily sedated too.

The dentist guy told me that I’m going to need at least 5 days to recover as one tooth is growing into a nerve (FUN!).  In Ontario, it’s a long weekend (Monday is Family Day), so I only had to burn 2 vacation days to get 5 days off.  It’s pretty sad that I have to have minor surgery just to get more than Sunday off of work.

Also, I have health benefits at my current job, but as you know, I’m looking for a new job.  Who knows if/when I’ll have benefits again, so I wanted to get these suckers out of my face while I’m still covered (and hope there’s not going to be issues if I end up resigning shortly thereafter).

So if I disappear from the Internet for a few days, there is no need to send help (unless it’s in the form of Ryan Gosling).  More likely, though, if I post, comment, and/or Tweet things that just don’t make any sense, just pretend it does ok?

3 thoughts on “My $2000 Valentine’s Day “Trip”

  1. Yikes, wisdom teeth removal scares the crap out of me. I’m lucky that I don’t need to get mine removed, but I remember when my brother did and it did not seem fun 😛 Hope you have a speedy recovery!

  2. Pingback: Job Interview Post-Mortem | Miss Amanda 101

Leave a Reply

