101 General Update

101header

I have been doing really well and completing items for my 101 Things in 1001 Days project, but I’ve been horrible at keeping the list updated here on my blog.  I’ve been too preoccupied with all this personal finance and trying to find a new job stuff!  As some of you may have noticed, I’ve changed my blog header in an attempt to bring myself back to the list at least a little.

I can think of at least 5 goals that I’ve completed (all over a year already – whoops!) and another 12 progress updates that need to be made.  So I’m going to start rolling those out a little more regularly.  I only have 13 months left 🙂

I’ve also been trying to find more people that are participating in this project to help keep my motivated. I find that the PF Bloggers I follow have been a huge help to me, and hope that fellow 101-projecters could do the same.  At the moment, my friend Cara is the only one!  Or maybe this could be my extremely passive way of convincing you (yes, you – the person reading this) to join too?

2 thoughts on “101 General Update

  1. Well, I’m not going to be doing a 101 list but I’ll be posting about my 25 Before 25 list soon (I’ve only one or two more tweaks to make before I’m 100% happy with it) and we can find solidarity in working towards achieving our goals at the same time! 😀

    • Oh yah, I remember reading your post about that on your blog. I think personally love lists like that and find they work so well for me. It`s funny how much can change in 1001 days though!
      Best of luck with your list – if you need ideas feel free to borrow some of mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

