IWIWIW: Preschool Gems

I Wish I Wrote:

PRESCHOOL GEMS & IT’S TWITTER FEED
By Leslie McCollom

Why I Wish I Wrote It:

It’s adorable! It makes me laugh! And I’m super jealous that I didn’t think to turn the things the kids I teach I say into a Twitter feed and make billions of dollars by turning it into a book. Or a TV SHOW!?!? (Oh wait…)

I only teach kids a few weeks out of the year, but one summer my assistant and I wrote some of the quotes down and I still laugh about them.  Like: “Wholly cow! He SPITTED in my MOUTH!” or the kid that did a 3 minute “monologue” where he put on a faux-fur coat, curled up in a ball, and said nothing. (He later told us that the piece was entitled “Roadkill”.)

Anywho, here are some of my favourite gems to entice you to check it out, if you have not already done so:

preschoolgems

One thought on “IWIWIW: Preschool Gems

Leave a Reply

