Run #1

Just went for my first outdoor run of the year.  It didn’t go too well.  To be fair, I haven’t been to the gym in 3-4 weeks thanks to a horrible cold, and crazy work hours, so I’m not all that surprised. I was/am determined to follow the Couch to 5K regime, so I tried starting off with that – 60 second jog, 90 second walk.  In reality it was more like 45 second job – 3 minute walk.  For about half of the 5K trail.  My left knee started to act up pretty much right away, and I thought it was best not to push it this early on.  Here’s hoping that I can run that whole trail without any walking by the end of summer!  (Funny, didn’t I have that exact goal last year, too??)

Leave a Reply

