I Watch Too Much (Internet)

Just before Christmas I disconnected my cable in an attempt to not only save money, but to also find more productive ways to use my time.  I have failed at the latter.  I still watch just as much TV as before, but now I download and watch entire seasons/series of shows in the span of a few weeks. In the past 7.5 months, I have catch up with or watched every episode (that’s been aired to date) of:

30 Rock - 5 Seasons

Freaks & Geeks – 1 season (canceled)

Arrested Development - 3 Seasons (canceled)

How I Met Your Mother - 7 Seasons

Community - 2 Seasons

Modern Family - 2 Seasons

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia - 6 Seasons

Pushing Daisies - 2 Seasons (canceled)

Weeds - 7 Seasons

Carnivale - 2 Seasons (canceled)

That 80's Show - 1 Season (canceled)

Dexter - 5 Seasons

Breaking Bad - 4 Seasons

The Walking Dead - 1 Season

Mad Men - 4 Seasons

All of this in addition to the shows that I was regularly following (One Tree Hill, Glee, Greek, South Park, the Simpsons, Futuruama, Teen Mom 1 & 2, Degrassi, and various real estate shows on HGTV).

I think I need to disconnect my Internet and go outside.

Unless there is something else you think I should be watching… ?? 🙂

One thought on “I Watch Too Much (Internet)

  1. these are my faves currently and i think you would enjoy….

    pretty little liars
    true blood
    make it or break it
    vampire diaries

    yes i have the viewing selection of a sixteen year old….

Leave a Reply

